Poetry

Awake and Roaring

cropped-roar.jpg

I have been a lamb for way too long.

Always afraid of hurting others

while they hurt me,

afraid of offending others

while they offend me,

afraid of being rejected

for being all of me.

To protect my heart

I made myself

small

a little unobtrusive lamb

and caged the lioness.

It took some time

much healing had to take place

but now I realize

I have nothing to fear

I am not the lamb

I let them create

I am not afraid any more

of them

or

of my own power

embracing all that I am

I awake

and ROAR

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

